Finland Times

Sunday, 16 June, 2024
Home NATIONALFinland backs EU-proposed safe-country list
Fri, 02 Oct, 2015 12:53:59 AM
FTimes – STT Report, Oct 2
The list includes these seven countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey.
The government revealed its position on the proposed list on Thursday in parliament.
The list of safe countries of origin would accelerate processing of asylum applications since the applications of nationals from these countries could be processed more quickly.
Still, each application lodged shall be examined individually.
The EU common list of safe countries would be valid in all member states through planned regulation.
Member states could also draw up their own lists which may include other countries.
comments powered by Disqus
More News

Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved
Developed By -