Finland Times

Monday, 27 May, 2024
Home NATIONALMinisterial working group on migration formed
Fri, 25 Sep, 2015 02:30:06 AM
FTimes Report, Sep 25

The government on Thursday has set up a ministerial working group on migration headed by the Minister of the Interior Petteri Orpo, said an official press release.

Prime Minister Juha Sipilä, Minister for Foreign Affairs Timo Soini and Minister of Finance Alexander Stubb are members of the group and State Secretaries will deputise for the Ministers as necessary.

Other members of the migration group are ministers Anu Vehviläinen, Juha Rehula, Olli Rehn, Hanna Mäntylä, Jari Lindström and Sanni Grahn-Laasonen.

The ministerial working group on migration compiles and maintains situational awareness of the asylum seeker situation and monitors integration.

The Government set up another ministerial group to improve the coordination of matters relating to Russia.

The ministerial group on Russia is open to all government ministers. The President of the Republic can participate the meetings.

The group is not a decision-making body. Its function is to share and coordinate information and to allow an opportunity to a comprehensive situation assessment.

The Russia group meets four times a year and is chaired by the Prime Minister. The secretariat of the group is at the Department for Russia, Eastern Europe and Central Asia of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs.

comments powered by Disqus
More News

Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved
Developed By -